IPL Orange Cap List 2023-(Most Run IPL 2008-2023)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most popular and attended cricket league in the world.

Every year the IPL orange cap organizes the cricket season. Some of the best cricketers from around the tournaments. One of the most individual IPL orange cap players for the season is awarded to the player with the highest number of runs. 

The orange cap was introduced in the season in the year 2008. They start tournaments. The orange cap player’s best performance in tournaments and the best player in the orange cap is awarded and trophy. 

What Is The IPL Orange Cap?

The orange cap award provides the best player in the IPL orange cap and the orange cap player’s highest number of runs.  

Every week are the best player in the orange cap provided for tournaments. End of the season actual orange cap provides the best player for tournaments. 

You can watch the whole IPL season on Hotstar and know the live IPL orange cap winners and if you are a cricket fan you free t20 cricket on the Hotstar platform.

 IPL 2023 Details 

Ipl 2023 was organized in Mumbai, Chennai, Gujarat, Bangalore, Kolkata, Delhi, Lucknow, and Rajasthan. If the case of coronavirus does not increase. BCCI says that they will take future decisions later because Tata IPL 2023 BCCI increased the number of matches because of the lack of overview 2023. BCCI’s decision for the 2023 tournament is there will be 10 teams added and no new teams are being added or removed. 

The IPL orange cap details below list 2023:

  Start Date                           31st March 2023         
  End  Date                           29th May 2023
  Format                                T20
  Host                                    India
  Teams                                 10
  Matches                              74
Sponsors                         Tata Sons, Dream11, Swiggy Instamart, Rupay, etc.

IPL Orange Cap Team  List 2023   

The IPL organized the city particulate in the orange cap team list 2023

  • Chennai super kings 
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Royal challenges Bangalore
  • Gujrat titans 
  • Kolkata Knight riders
  • Lucknow supergiants
  • Rajasthan royals
  • Delhi capitals
  • Sunrise Hyderabad
  • Panjab kings 

IPL Orange Cap List (2008-2023)

IPL orange cap list from 2008 to 2023 is below:

YearsPlayersTeam RunsAverageHighest score 
2008Shaun marsh KXIP61668.44115
2009Matthew HaydenCSK57252 89
2010Sachin TendulkarMI61847.5389
2011Chris GayleRCB60867.55107
2012Chris GayleRCB73361.08128
2013Michael HusseyCSK73352.3595
2014Robin UthappaKKR6604483
2015David WarnerSRH56243.2391
2016Virat KohliRCB97381.08113
2017David WarnerSRH64158.27126
2018Kane WilliamsonSRH73552.584
2019David WarnerSRH69269.2100
2020KL RahulPBKS67055.83132
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK63545.35101
2022Jos ButlerRR86357.53116

IPL Orange Cap 2023 For Rules

The rules are followed in the IPL Orange Cap list 2023.

  1. The award was given by the top run score IPL 2023 in the match.
  1. The best man in the most runs in tournaments During the season in an orange cap holder and wears it in the field. 
  1. In case of a tie, the best winner of the team is given the award of the orange cap. 
  1.  The IPL orange cap wears the host for the full match in the season even if have opposition batsman runs for overalls. 

Who Has Won The Most IPL Orange Caps?

Australian David warner has the win of most IPL orange caps. The best player on the IPL orange cap list is 2023. Three-time separate 2017, 2018, and 2019 winners of the IPL orange cap. 

 Chris Gayle is the only other player to two-time winner of IPL cap orange in 2011 and 2012. 

Who Has The Most Run In An IPL Season?

The most run scored in the IPL season in 976 was run by Virat Kohli in 2016. 

Virat Kohli is the best batsman in cricket in the best player in india. This is the most runs scored in cricket matches. 

Jon Buttler is the second-best player in the IPL it is scored 863 runs scored in 2022 and the Kane Williamson is among the top three players in scored 735 runs in 2018.

IPL Orange Cap 2023 Format

The format of the IPL change 2023 edition will be the same as the previous year. But there will we changed in the venue. Following is the detailed update:

  • The ten teams are divided into two groups of five. 
  •  A random draw was used to draw determine the groups who play across the group once and twice. 
  • In the groups stage each team plates 14 games facing the other four teams in their groups two times each of the four teams in the other groups once and the remaining team two times. 
  • IPL orange point table system – The team winning a match will get two points and the team the losing team will not receive any points 
  • A four-game playoff stage following the page Playoff system in held four games group stage is used to determine the final standings. 
  • Qualifier 1: the term ranked first and second in the group stage. 
  • Eliminator: the term ranked third and fourth in the group stage.
  • Qualifier 2: the loser of qualifier 1 and the winner of the eliminator. 
  • Final: the winner of qualifiers 1 &2

Who Won The Most Number Of Orange Caps In IPL History?

David warner Won the most range caps he won the orange caps in the year 2015, 2017, and 2019.

Who Scored The Most Runs In An IPL Edition?

Virat Kohli from royal changes Bangalore scored 973 runs with an average of  81.08 in IPL 2016.  This is a good player in the match And won the orange cups and in the IPL for 4 Countries. 

Stupid Blogger- Blogging | Tips & Tricks | News